Specials Needs Assistants

We are very fortunate to have a fantastic team of Special Needs Assistants in Kilrane NS. This team ensures that all children in our school receive the care they need while also assisting with all aspects of school life.

Special Needs Assistants:

Matthew Brophy

Alison Coman

Ceri Dobson

Danielle Finney

Cathy Flynn

Catherine Kavanagh

Denise Kehoe

Paul McLoughlin

Alma Murphy

Colm Ó Corcora

Rachel Owttrim

Siobhan Reville

Christine Rowe

Úna Sinnott 

Deirdre Whitty

We have 15 Mainstream classes in Kilrane NS and 3 ASD classes. We also have a large SEN team to ensure that all additional needs in our school are met. 

Junior Infant Teacher Ciara Frayne

Junior Infant Teacher Katriona Cummins

Senior Infant Teacher Julie Furling

First Class Teacher Ciara Rogan

First Class Teacher Eimear Walker

Second Class Teacher Liam Hore

Second Class Teacher Shauna Neville

Third Class Teacher Eoghan Collins

Third Class Teacher Clodagh Keoghan

Fourth Class Teacher Helen Stafford

Fourth Class Teacher Emily McLellan

Fifth Class Teacher Jordan Broaders

Fifth Class Teacher Andy Lynam

Sixth Class Teacher John Mernagh

Sixth Class Teacher Sarah Aspel

ASD Class Teacher Seán Ryan

ASD Class Teacher Anna Stack

ASD Class Teacher Robert Cousins

SEN & EAL Teachers: Elaine Begley, Rena Bright, Emma Codd, Christine Constable, Ruth Hoffheinz, Emma Hore, Áine Kelly, Edwina Mahoney, Maria O’Shaughnessy, Emma Power, Marie Roche. 

Ancillary Staff

School Secretary: Sue Murphy

School Caretaker: Ger Rea 

In- School Management Team

Principal: Tom Cousins

Deputy Principal: Anna Stack

Assistant Principals: Elaine Begley, Robert Cousins, John Mernagh, Maria O'Shaughnessy.